My Pandora Work/Reading Stations

Pandora

The following is a list of Pandora Internet radio stations that I listen to while I am working and/or reading. It all depends on what I am in the mood for and I find that it helps me to concentrate and stimulate my creative juices. You will notice that there are no hard driving stations. That is because I tried a couple (Bruce Springsteen, Bob Seger, and George Thorogood), but I got too many suggestions that I did not want to listen to and was limited to eliminating them from the playlist even though I am a paid subscriber. So, when I am in the mood for them I just pop CDs into my CD player (yes I am still a bit of old school – I don’t own an iPod). ¬†Here is the list:

  1. 50’s Rock and Roll
  2. 60’s folk
  3. 60’s Oldies
  4. Bing Crosby (Holiday)
  5. Bluegrass Instrumental
  6. Buddy Holly
  7. Chamber, Baroque Period
  8. Christmas – Orchestral
  9. Dean Martin
  10. E. Power Biggs (Organ music)
  11. Enya
  12. Frank Sinatra
  13. George Winston
  14. John Serrie
  15. Leslie Gore
  16. Liquid Mind
  17. Mannheim Steamroller (Holiday)
  18. Mannheim Steamroller
  19. New Age Instrumental
  20. Percy Faith and His Orchestra
  21. Summer Oldies
  22. The Relaxation New Age Guitarist (listening to this station as I write)
  23. Tim Janis
  24. Tingstad and Rumbel
  25. Will Ackerman

So, the big question is: What do you listen to when you’re working or reading?

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Self Improvement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

